

No: 2017-16

PRESS RELEASE

25 March 2017

Press Release on the Issue of E-9 Emission Group III. Series Turkish Lira Banknotes

Within the framework of the authorization given to the Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey by Law No: 1211, the Central Bank has decided to issue E-9 Emission Group III. series Turkish lira banknotes, as they are printed. In comparison with the E-9 Emission Group II. series TL 100, TL 20 and TL 10 banknotes that have been in circulation since 24 December 2012 and the E-9 Emission Group II. series TL 200, TL 50 and TL 5 banknotes that have been in circulation since 8 April 2013, only the signatures of the following denominations have been changed.

The signatures on the banknotes have been amended as follows;

- on TL 200 banknotes Deputy Governor Erkan Kilimci's,
- on TL 10 banknotes Deputy Governor Murat Uysal's,
- on TL 5 banknotes Deputy Governor Erkan Kilimci's,

along with Governor Murat Çetinkaya's signature.

The E-9 Emission Group III. series TL 200, TL 10 and TL 5 banknotes will be put into circulation as of 27 March 2017.

The above mentioned banknotes, apart from the signatures, will be identical to the II. series banknotes with regard to their dimensions, obverse and reverse compositions, general features and appearances. The I., II. and III. series banknotes will be in circulation concurrently.

Another announcement regarding denominations of III. series TL 100, TL 50 and TL 20 will be made at a later date.

Contact:

For further information, please contact Press Secretary Yücel Yazar

Phone: +90 (312) 507 56 56