Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is composed of the Deputy Governors and chaired by the Governor. Deputy Governors are appointed by a joint decree for a period of five years on the recommendation of the Governor. Deputy Governors may be reappointed upon the expiration of this term. In cases where the Governor is unable to chair, the Deputy Governor assigned by him/her shall preside over the Executive Committee.


a) To prepare proposals to be submitted to the Board, by examining in advance the issues subject to Board decision, when deemed appropriate by the Governor;

b) To draw up regulations on the administration, organization and services of the Bank;

c) To render decisions on issues made subject to the decision of the Executive Committee by regulation;

d) To ensure coordination in the operations of the Bank;

e) To perform duties related to the appointment, salary, dismissal and retirement of personnel other than those appointed by the Board.



Murat Çetinkaya (Governor)

Murat Uysal

Dr. Emrah Şener

Dr. Uğur Namık Küçük