The primary objective of the Bank is to achieve and maintain price stability.
Twitter Facebook Youtube Flickr RSS

Monetary Policy Committee

Monetary Policy Committee

One of the main communication tools of the monetary policy is the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC) announcements.

The MPC is made up of seven members – the Governor, four Deputy Governors, one appointed among the members of the Board and one appointed by a joint decree upon recommendation of the Governor.

The MPC holds monthly meetings based on a pre-announced schedule. The monetary policy decision and its brief rationale are announced on the CBRT website on the day of the MPC meeting. The summary of the MPC meeting that entails detailed assessments of the Committee is posted on the CBRT website within five working days following the MPC meeting.

CENTRAL BANK OF THE REPUBLIC OF TURKEY Head Office Anafartalar Mah. İstiklal Cad. No:10 06050 Ulus Altındağ Ankara
Phone : (+90 312) 507 50 00 | Fax : (+90 312) 507 5640