

Press Release on the Issue of TL 20 Banknotes of E-9 Emission Group, Series III

21 December 2018, No: 2018-50

As per the authorization given to the Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey by Law No. 1211, the Central Bank has decided to issue TL 20 banknotes of E-9 Emission Group, series III, as they are printed.

Compared to the TL 20 banknotes of E-9 Emission Group, series II that were put into circulation as of 24 December 2012, only the signatures on the TL 20 banknotes of E-9 Emission Group, series III have been changed.

The signatures on the banknotes have been rearranged to include Governor Murat Çetinkaya's and Deputy Governor Dr. Uğur Namık Küçük's signatures.

TL 20 banknotes of E-9 Emission Group, series III will be put into circulation as of 24 December 2018.

The new banknotes, except for the signatures, will be identical to the series I and II banknotes with regard to their dimensions, obverse and reverse compositions, general features and appearances. The banknotes of series I, II and III will be in circulation concurrently.

Contact

For further information, you may send an e-mail to basin@tcmb.gov.tr.

Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası (Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey) Head Office Anafartalar Mahallesi İstiklal Caddesi 10 06050 Ulus Altındağ / Ankara +90 (312) 507 50 00 <u>www.tcmb.gov.tr</u>