

Redemption period for E8 Series New Turkish Lira banknotes will expire on 31 December 2019

9 December 2019, No: 2019-48

Official Gazette No. 26516 dated 8 May 2007 announced that E8 Series New Turkish Lira banknotes in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 would be withdrawn from circulation on 1 January 2010 and their 10-year redemption period would expire on 31 December 2019.

Accordingly, these banknotes can be replaced before close of business on 31 December 2019 at Central Bank and Ziraat Bank branches and will become invalid after 1 January 2020.

Contact

For further information, you may send an e-mail to basin@tcmb.gov.tr.

Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası (Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey) Head Office Hacı Bayram Mah. İstiklal Cad. No:10 06050 Ulus Altındağ Ankara 0312 507 50 00 <u>www.tcmb.gov.tr</u>