

Press Release on the Issue of E9 Series, Version IV Turkish Lira Banknotes

28 February 2020, No: 2020-10

As per the authorization given to the Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey by Law No. 1211, the E9 series, version IV banknotes in denominations of 200, 20 and 5 will be put into circulation as of 2 March 2020.

The 200, 20 and 5 TL banknotes of version IV will now carry, along with Governor Murat Uysal's signature, the signatures of the following authorities in the respective order:

- Deputy Governor Dr. Emrah Şener,
- Deputy Governor Dr. Oğuzhan Özbaş,
- Deputy Governor Dr. Uğur Namık Küçük.

Except for the signatures, the new banknotes will be identical to version I, II and III banknotes with regard to their dimensions, obverse and reverse compositions, general features and appearances.

Version I, II, III and IV banknotes will be in circulation concurrently. An announcement regarding version IV 100, 50 and 10 TL banknotes will be made at a later date.

Contact

For further information, you may send an e-mail to basin@tcmb.gov.tr.

Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası (Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey) Head Office Hacı Bayram Mahallesi İstiklal Caddesi 10 06050 Ulus Altındağ / Ankara +90 (312) 507 50 00 www.tcmb.gov.tr